We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content


Pentewan Valley Parish Council was created in June 2009 and comprises of the wards of Tregorrick and Trewhiddle and Pentewan.  Historically the area had no parish council, but with the creation of a unitary authority in Cornwall on 1 April 2009 resulting in the abolition of Restormel Borough Council, it was felt a parish council was essential in order for there to be "local" representation for residents.

The Parish Council has 9 members representing the wards, supported by a part time clerk.  The Council meets each month to discuss and debate a wide variety of subjects which impact on the lives of people who live, work and visit the area.  Meetings are usually held on the 3rd Wednesday of each month.

Pentewan Valley itself is an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and visitors come from far and wide to enjoy the recreational opportunities of the Pentewan Valley Cycle Trail which runs from the outskirts of St Austell to the coast in Pentewan and on to Mevagissey.  The surrounding woodland of Kingswood is owned by the Woodland Trust.